The Mousetrap cast

Agatha Christie’s The Mousetrap, playing at St Martin’s Theatre in London, will see a cast change as of this month, along with an added matinee performance to each week’s schedule.

The ‘whodunnit’ thriller opened in the West End in 1952 at the Ambassadors Theatre before moving next door to St Martin’s Theatre in 1974, where it has run ever since. The show is marking its 65th year in the West End this year.

Synopsis: The Mousetrap

In The Mousetrap, a group of people gather together in a remote part of the countryside, but soon discover there is a murderer in their midst. The question is which one of them is the guilty person.

The mystery of the killer is somewhat a legend in the West End, with it being described as one of the best kept secrets in London’s Theatreland.


The new cast will include Sherry Baines as Mrs Boyle, Liam Jefford as Christopher Wren, George Evans as Detective-Sergeant Trotter, Benedick Blythe as Major Metcalf, and Harriet Leitch as Miss Casewell. 

It will also star Jonathan Tafler as Mr Paravicini, Ed Pinker as Giles Ralston, and Ellie Burrow as Mollie Ralston.

The show is directed by Hugh Ross and is produced by Mousetrap Productions Ltd.

Show information 

The Mousetrap has also added an extra matinee performance as of this month, making there nine performances each week until 19th April 2018.

Producer, Stephen Waley-Cohen, commented: “Everyone means to see The Mousetrap one day, and now we’re making it easier for them to do so, with evening performances Monday through Saturday and matinees on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays. It’s a trial period over the coming six months.”

Group tickets are available, and group organisers should contact the box office on 020 7836 1443 for bookings of more than ten people.

St Martin’s Theatre website suggests pre-theatre menus and options for those wanting to dine out in London before seeing the show. 

For more information, visit