The musical, touring the UK from this September has now revealed more dates, taking it into 2020.

Priscilla, Queen of the Desert

Source: Darren Bell

Joe McFadden, Nick Hayes and Miles Western will star in the musical’s 2019/2020 tour.

Priscilla, Queen of the Desert the Musical will now tour until next spring, the show’s producers, Mark Goucher and Jason Donovan have revealed.

The show, which was announced last year, will star Strictly Come Dancing winner Joe McFadden and is Donovan’s first time as a producer, having performed in the cast of the original West End production and two subsequent UK tours.

The musical expects to have more glitter than before, featuring an array of stunning costumes, fabulous feathers and a non-stop parade of dance-floor classics including It’s Raining Men, I Will Survive, I Love The Nightlife, Finally and many more.

Based on the Oscar-winning film, the production is the hilarious adventure of three friends who hop aboard a battered old bus bound for Alice Springs to put on the show of a lifetime. Their epic journey is a heart-warming story of self-discovery, sassiness and acceptance.

Casting announcement

Full casting for the production has also been confirmed. Previously announced Joe McFadden will play Tick/Mitzi, Laurence Olivier Award Winner Miles Western will take on the role as Bernadette and Nick Hayes will play Adam/Felicia.

They are joined by Daniel Fletcher (Bob), Miranda Wilford (Marion), Kevin Yates (Miss Understanding), Jacqui Sanchez (Cynthia). The Divas will be played by Nikki Bentley, Claudia Kariuki, Rosie Glossop and the cast is completed by Jak Allen-Anderson, Natalie Chua, Emma Crossley, Jordan Cunningham, Martin Harding, Justin-Lee Jones, Nell Martin and Edwin Ray.

Tour information

Priscilla, Queen of the Desert the Musical will preview in Dartford from 5th September. 

Full tour venues include: Dartford; Bradford; Rhyl; Milton Keynes; Wimbledon; Malvern; Blackpool; Leicester; Edinburgh; Liverpool; Inverness; Manchester; Brighton; Southampton; Plymouth; Nottingham; Dublin; Cambridge; Newcastle; Southend; Sheffield; Carlisle; Woking; Ipswich; Hull; Oxford; Birmingham; Northampton; Glasgow; Cardiff; Bristol.

For more information, visit